Resolutions, change

Rent a New Year’s resolution rather than buying one. Make your change for one week. Then re-up as you go along. One thing – you can’t just move out on your resolution – you have to give one week’s notice. Try this and see if you don’t just end up deciding to make things permanent.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

2 responses to “Resolutions, change

  1. This is the best approach to New Year’s resolutions I’ve ever seen. I’ve never managed to stick to mine, so I stopped trying… This one has some fine print, but within reason, and gives so many chances to gradually change habits. Brilliant, thank you so much!

    • Thank you. I had set many goals for myself over the years (such as losing weight) but was overwhelmed. But when I had the idea to take it a little at a time things changed. It seemed as if allowing myself an out made me want to keep trying, especially since it was just for a little while…I now say to myself much more often – just make a little try…I teach swimming and it’s what I tell my students – just get to the end of the pool. Don’t think about swimming a mile, just go to the end of the pool!

      Happy 2014! And thank you so much for all your support this year for my efforts!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

