Emotions, help

Telling a sad, frightened, upset, anxious, or angry person that everything will be all right is just not going to do the job. Erase that phrase from your conversational repertoire.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

2 responses to “Emotions, help

  1. One of my favorite lines from a movie is “everything will be all right in the end. If it’s not all right, its not the end” I can’t remember the movie, but this line really sticks with me. I am working my way through migraines and depression and I hear you!

    • That line gives a lot to think about. And leads to a sense of perspective, doesn’t it? At some point, things will resolve. And a new beginning. I try to see each day as a chance for that.

      And I hope that you will be feeling better. Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

