Trouble, resolution

Due to my illness, advice posting has been sporadic, to say the least.

I had an idea to make a change for a little while. See what you think.

Here is an artist trading card, 2.5″ x 3.5″. They are meant to be traded or given away among artists, never sold – their message is free. So, they fit in great with the advice idea, don’t they – because as they say, advice is free. (Taking it is another story, but not one for me to tell, I think!)

I’ve made a lot of cards with these cryptic little phrases on them. If I stop and think about the message, it usually has brought something to mind that was good for me to think about. Maybe it will do the same for you? So for a while I’ll post some of them. Maybe they’ll have something in them that strikes you.

a lot of trouble

a lot of trouble

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

7 responses to “Trouble, resolution

  1. Yay, I’ll be glad to read–I hope you are improving steadily, my prayer list has your name on it each day.

  2. Thank you for doing what you can with sharing advice, it’s positive to adapt our plans when we need to! Somehow I sense you need to put yourself in the first place at the moment. Take good care.

    • Thank you. I really appreciate what you said. Each week I am better and my strength returning, and it is such a pleasure to be back doing my blogs, even a little at a time. Or in ways I hadn’t thought of at first. You are right about adaptation! I think it’s a skill that’s maybe not as appreciate as it ought to be – it is easy to think we can do as we please, isn’t it, and what a shock it can be when we find we can’t! I have learned a lot the last few months and seen some new perspectives. Sounds trite but even bad things have a lot of good to them?

      • I’m with you here. My husband has had health problems with ups and downs for the last few years. You do learn to slow down, adapt, and be happy with what you have, and with the progress. Easy in theory, but the only way to really learn it is to be affected by illness. Take good care.

        • Your words are the total truth. I did not understand vulnerablity and acceptance until this past year. I will not be the same, in many ways.

          I hope your husband is doing better, and I think of good things for the both of you.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

