Sunshine Project – Day 13, Dentist’s Office, Glenside, PA

This morning I dropped my husband off at the dentist’s office. It seemed like a great place to add a little sunshine. After all, most people don’t like to visit the dentist. And the dentist knows it. So maybe a bit of pleasant thought would be good for the spirits of everyone who walks up the steps, what do you think?

Sunshine, January 2, 2015.

Sunshine, January 2, 2015.

I’ve put in a lot of hours in the dentist’s chair, beginning with knocking out my front teeth in gym class in the third grade. Lots of crowns and fillings over the years, too. Don’t forget cleanings. And one of my claims to fame is that my wisdom teeth came in when I was fourteen years old. Young and yet so wise, what a combination, right?

I set the sunshine on the low wall next to the steps. I feel sure someone will see it pretty soon. Happy Teeth!

Sunshine set in place.

Sunshine set in place.

And here's the view everyone has as the dentist visit looms...

And here’s the view everyone has as the dentist visit looms…

 

What’s the Sunshine Project all about, anyway? Find out here.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

One response to “Sunshine Project – Day 13, Dentist’s Office, Glenside, PA

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Project – Day 27, Building, Glenside, PA | Sometimes You Get So Confused

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

