Interlude – Where the Sunshine Is, Isn’t, Or Might Be

I was interested in what the status of the various sunshines is at the moment and I decided to make a list. Just for fun. Once the sunshine is out in the world, well, it has its own destiny. But I am curious about what happens to them, as much as I can find out.

So here’s what I know. Some sites I pass by often and so I have been able to see what happens. Other sites are not on my route and so I don’t know what’s gone on. I’ve made three lists – Gone, meaning I’ve stopped by the site and the sunshine is no longer there; Still There, ditto stopping by (within the last week or so) and the sunshine is still around; and Unknown, meaning I haven’t checked and it could be there or not. Some of these sites are very recent in this category and some, well, I just might never find out…

I’ve mentioned the sunshines by day number. Here we go:

Gone: 26, 25, 23, 20, 17, 16, 13, 9,8,7,4,3,1

Still There: 33, 29, 27, 19, 5,

Unknown: 37, 36, 35, 34, 32, 31, 30, 28, 24, 22, 21, 18, 15, 14, 12, 11, 10, 6, 2

Happy Sunshine!

 

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

2 responses to “Interlude – Where the Sunshine Is, Isn’t, Or Might Be

  1. This is one of the most beautiful and thought-provoking projects I ever heard of.
    Thank you for sharing it with us.

    • I am overwhelmed that you think this about the project. It has become very meaningful to me, not only helping me to manage something I was really dreading, this winter, but it has made me think about my home and my surroundings and really pay attention to my everyday life. And I like the idea that in my very small way that people might enjoy finding a sunshine and feel a bit more cheerful about things. Thank you for taking the time to tell me this. It made my day.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

