Sunshine Project – Day 40, Grocery Store, Jenkintown, PA

My Poetry Marathon dictated my choice of sunshine drop-off today. After some thought, I decided to return to the same grocery store I went to on Tuesday for writing poetry. I’d thought about the library at another local university but I couldn’t get a grip on the parking situation for visitors. I know from experience that it can be a problem to find a place for the car and I decided I didn’t want aggravation. So, Whole Foods it was, with their sit-as-long-as-you-like eating area.

I’ve left a sunshine here already, but this one went in a different section of the store. I got it out and set it on my table, and when I left, I said good-bye and good luck!

Sunshine in place 1-29-15.

It struck me that I’ve never considered the point of view of these little sunshines. Think about it: they are always looking up at the sky. So today I took some pictures of what the sunshine saw. Including me.

This afternoon was productive and restful. And I think the sunshine will find someone very quickly here.

Happy sunshine!

Sunshine, January 29, 2015

Sunshine, January 29, 2015

The Sunshine Project information can be found here, or you can search the category “Sunshine Project”.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

