Weightlifting

As I’ve walked in Lorimer Park recently I’ve been noticing this scene. The players have all been in place for several days and are set up front and center at the work barn right by the trail.

I just feel that we’re all waiting for the tractor to step up and do a clean-and-jerk with the log.

Otherwise I don’t know why the log is sitting on those poor sawhorses like that. I am sure they are getting pretty tired, holding up all that weight.

Something is going on here but I feel it’s just out of my grasp to comprehend what, exactly.

Log weight-lifting?

Log weight-lifting?

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

One response to “Weightlifting

  1. Bob

    I think the ranger is going to demo his karate skills by breaking it with a single chop of his hand

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

