Athletic Fields and Sunshine Revisited

During the Sunshine Project, I left two sunshines at the high school athletic fields located across the street from my house. Now the lacrosse and softball seasons are in full swing and so I took a few pictures of a couple of games I attended. Things look a lot different now, don’t they?

I visited the softball field on Day 80. I set the sunshine on the home team’s bench, on the right-hand side of the picture.

From center field.

From center field.

Here is the field as it looks now with a game in progress.

I set a sunshine on the bleachers by the lacrosse field on Day 17.

Sunshine in place on the bleachers.

Sunshine in place on the bleachers.

Here is a view of a recent lacrosse game – the bleachers are in the back, behind the visiting team in blue.

As I said, things look a lot different now, don’t they? Would you ever think winter had been here at all?

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

