Books and Benches and Robins Singing

I visited Mondauk Park in Upper Dublin Township a couple of days ago. I wanted to walk around the track there. I’m moving more slowly right now since I have a stress fracture in my left foot. The good thing about it is that I have plenty of time to see the sights as I go along.

I wanted to visit the Little Free Library there and drop off some books while I was there.

The view from the library has changed a bit since I left a sunshine here in March.

I stopped at the bench where I had left a sunshine in January.

As I stood there, I heard a clear bright song from above my head. I looked up and saw the singer – this robin. What a wonderful moment. I stood and listened for a while and then went on my way.

Robin in branches Mondauk Park 4-22-15 small

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

One response to “Books and Benches and Robins Singing

  1. Pingback: Surprise! | Sometimes You Get So Confused

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

