Forgotten and Probably Happy About It?

This post continues my exploration of a very ordinary intersection near me – I described one view of it in the previous post.

As I said, I go by this location very often. There is a lot to see. Here is something I hadn’t noticed until about a week ago and now I don’t know how I missed it. It’s a very sleek-looking light fixture meant to cover the fenced-in area of a long-time car repair garage. As you can see, the fence guards a lot of something but what, I don’t know – it’s pretty well covered with vines. I think there is at least one car in there and maybe a couple of tow trucks.

And I am sure the light doesn’t work anymore, either.

Well, who cares? I really like the look of it and though it’s taken me a long time to see it, I pay attention and say hello every time I drive through the intersection now.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

One response to “Forgotten and Probably Happy About It?

  1. Pingback: Almost Unchanging | Sometimes You Get So Confused

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

