But is it all

I make Artist Trading Cards for various purposes. They are small (2.5″ x 3.5″) and just right for a small message. If you follow my poetry blog, you’ve seen them as snippets. And if you follow my art blog, you’ve seen them as all kinds of small artworks.

And of course I have made many of them and traded them with other artists, so I also have a nice collection of cards from all over the world.

Anyway, I have built up a collection of ATCs with somewhat cryptic sayings pasted on them. I enjoy these. Making the art is of course a pleasure and adding the words always gives me something to think about, especially since I choose the phrases at random.

There can be a lot of meaning in random associations. I feel that might be a major point in my life philosophy. So I’ve decided to post some of these ATCs and see if they do anything for anyone else.

Take a moment to read and think about what it says and portrays and maybe there is a kernel of something interesting in it for you? Or maybe not, but, well, it’s only a glance, and I will tell you in advance that I appreciate your devoting it to my work!

But is it all

But is it all

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

2 responses to “But is it all

  1. I am following and love your cards. I make them too. I really enjoy working quickly and by intuition.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

