Little Sights Along the Way

I really like walking and I really like looking around while I am walking. Enough said?

I’ll add that I saw these sights in the last two or three weeks. Nothing too exotic here – in fact, very ordinary sights, but also very interesting ones, I thought. It gives me a sense of peace to walk along slowly among them.

These plants are weeds along the trail in Lorimer Park. They eventually grow several feet tall with a spike of yellow flowers. Their leaves are soft and furry.

The plants are ferns, not the lacy frilly kind, but something more solid, with rounded edges to the serrations on their leaves.

Wild raspberries grow all along the trail. It’s a common sight to see people picking them.

Wild raspberries Lorimer 6-19-15 small

A cracked-open robin’s egg lying on the trail means there is a new robin somewhere around!

Robin's egg 6-21-15 small

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

