Just Such a Beautiful Day

This morning I took a walk in Lorimer Park. I left the rail trail and went along the interior roads. I have not walked here for months – these routes are rough and hilly. Between my eyesight problems and my broken foot, the area has been off-limits.

Today is my first day back, then. What a glorious day – clear blue skies, sunny, breezy, cool and pleasant. Absolutely perfect. I walked along the fence separating the park and Fox Chase Farm. I left a figurine at the top of the hill. That’s all I need to say. The pictures do a better job of showing what a happy experience this was for me today.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

4 responses to “Just Such a Beautiful Day

  1. William A. Schmitt

    Mt uncle first took me here in 1950 when I was 4 years old. I have traveled the world, but have yet to find a spot as beautiful and peaceful as this. Any troubles I had throughout my life disappeared or were solved here. It has been 66 years since I first encountered this spot, AND nothing has changed!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

