Whisked Away

This is a short little story.

This morning I was on the Green Ribbon Trail near the railroad overpass and I set a stick lady on a bench. Then – I went on my way.

When I came back by the spot, thirty minutes later – she was gone.

empty bench small 8-26-15

My goodness, that was quick!

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

5 responses to “Whisked Away

  1. I think that is wonderful that you leave a little something where ever you go.

    • I have reached a time of life where I just hope my art can get out in the world and not only be seen, but enjoyed, however it goes. And I do love the idea that people I don’t know or see are picking up these items and getting a smile from it, and a little mystery, too…

  2. nannus

    You painted her with legs, so she went away 🙂

  3. Pingback: Try to Keep Up | Sometimes You Get So Confused

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

