Not So Good, But Attractive All the Same

I saw these leaves scattered all over the ground under a tree at the park.

This tree. All the leaves on it had these same little galls, I think they might be called? I am feeling for this tree.

Tree with infection 10-15 small

But I thought the leaves and the galls were awfully interesting, and pretty, too.

Well, I don’t know if that makes the tree feel better, but it is the way I felt.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

4 responses to “Not So Good, But Attractive All the Same

  1. Those little things are very pretty but I wonder what, if anything, they are doing to the plant.

    • I am sure it’s not a good thing – it’s a sign of infection of some sort. Trees can live with things like this for some time, but this one is old already, I wonder if it is weakened somewhat and that led to vulnerability. I pass this tree all the time when I come to this park, so – I’m planning to pay attention next spring and see…

  2. It looks like little mini apples stuck on the leaf.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

