Me and Some Sunglasses

You know how, if someone loses a hat or glove or that kind of thing, people will pick it up and set it where it can be seen, in case the owner figures out where it went missing and returns to retrieve it?

I saw this little story play out today. I was running along the Pennypack Trail and right before the traffic light at Welsh Road, I saw this pair of sunglasses lying on a rock. It was obvious they’d been picked up and set there so that they could be noticed.

sunglasses small 11-11-15

They belong to a little girl somewhere, I feel. Maybe she will come back and find them.

I notice I’ve made my mark on their existence – I’m reflected in the lenses, taking this picture.

There is just something about this situation that got my attention – I hope the sunglasses find their way home. Or, maybe to a new home? They are quite appealing.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

4 responses to “Me and Some Sunglasses

  1. I’d like to include this on strata of the self if I may.
    http://strataoftheself.wordpress.com
    Credit given and a link back to your blog.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

