Changes

Here are a couple of little figurines set in place in my daily round.

This one is at the bird stand in the Fort Washington State Park.

And this little creature is set on the bridge at the lower parking lot at Arcadia University, about 10 days ago.

Figurine Arcadia 11-15 on bridge small

I have finished up my backlog of puffy little figurines (some friends of mine call them ravioli people) and small lady figurines. There have been dozens if not maybe a couple of hundred of them scattered around by me on my travels. Now it’s time for me to come up with some other little clay figure-types to take their place in the art-drop-off mission I’m on. I’m interviewing the ideas in my head to see what I’d like to be making this winter. I haven’t done much clay this year due to my eye surgeries and recoveries, so I’m starting a new chapter in a lot of ways.

Anyway, there will be more clay figures out there in the world – pretty soon. Until then I’ll fall back on some other items I have around…

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

2 responses to “Changes

  1. I look forward to seeing what your next clay adventure is.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

