What Is It?

I took these pictures in my kitchen. I had to, because I thought what I saw was so colorful and vibrant.

Guess what they are? I’ll tell you and show you – they are details of the marks made by the beets I roasted in a white ceramic dish. Beauty is everywhere, isn’t it?

Dish small

 

 

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

14 responses to “What Is It?

  1. Lol, you are amazing!!! They all look like abstract Paintings, I think you are on to something here. By the way, I’ll be mailing my book to you this week. I bought a scale 😄.

  2. These are so good, Claudia. And I agree – beauty is everywhere.

  3. Indeed, can you imagine using beets and minerals used to create color years ago. I was just at the museum here looking at little jars of labeled minerals showing what they used for color. So interesting.

  4. Yes, yes, it is, and it’s just something I’d capture too if I saw it. 🙂 How many blogs do you have, by the way? But it’s good this way, one never knows when and where I’ll find you again.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

