On Foot – Allentown, PA – Powerful Sight

For the introduction to this mini-tour of Allentown, PA, look here.

 

Continuing along the street, I noticed this very busy electrical pole.

wires-small

I traced the wires and here is where they went.

allentown-linden-street-11-11-16-1-small

There are houses and buildings along the street here, behind all the new buildings – pockets that haven’t yet been torn down and redeveloped. They will be; their time left isn’t long, I think, and they are in disrepair and many empty. So I took a good look at this structure while it is still here. It’s the back part of what looked to me was a restaurant, in its last incarnation.

I took this picture of it from a little different angle. The spiral of the parking garage’s in/out ramp is that structure behind it. Interesting picture, I thought, and a sight that will not be here too much longer. Look now!

I still don’t really know why this building needs so many electrical wires…

house-and-parking-garage-allentown-11-11-16-small

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

