On Foot – Allentown, PA – A New Chapter

For the introduction to this mini-tour, look here.

Along Hamilton Street, there are some buildings with their display windows covered in paper a few blocks up the street from the arena area where development is in full swing. Many of these buildings are for sale or rent; I sense their owners smell opportunity.

I saw these books piled on a windowsill, peeking out from behind one of those covered windows. The sight struck me, though I don’t know why at all, so I took their picture, while the store owner next door swept his entrance-way and looked at me with suspicious curiosity. I realize most people don’t take pictures of books stacked against a paper-hidden store window, but I didn’t feel the need to explain my impulse to collect sights that might not be around the next time I walk along this street…

books-in-window-11-11-16-allentown-pa-small

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

