Hints of Something Else

Walking along the Pennypack Trail, and I am traveling in parallel with experiences I am not part of but I do participate in, just by being in the same space…

Here are two examples of what I mean.

lost-glove-small-12-16

This hand reaching out to grab my attention…a message of some urgency, I feel. You may say it is only a lost glove, but I think it’s more than that.

And here is another…

raying-small-12-16

See the little sign saying “raying n signs”? Yes, you do, and so did I. I kept a lookout for n signs rayed all the way down the trail but could not spot any.

You may say, that sign originally said “No Spraying Between Signs”, meaning that pesticide should not be applied along this section of the trail, but…I still believe we’re being told to look out for the rayed n signs. What to do if any are spotted, that I don’t know. Possibly notify NASA or Area 51.

Well, that’s it for right now. I’ll rejoin the mainstream…if I can. Or want to.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

7 responses to “Hints of Something Else

  1. nannus

    Mystyyyyrious :-))

  2. They are definitely trying to communicate. (K)

  3. I always enjoy your take on things. That glove does look like it’s waving a greeting.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

