I said okay.

When you work for a bank, and you are presenting a loan to your boss for approval, stop talking when the pen goes to the paper and scrawls out a signature. Just stop. There is no need to say a word more.

About Claudia McGill

A person who does art and writes poetry. That's me!

8 responses to “I said okay.

  1. I love the pattern paper showing through in the figure.

  2. Advice you gave me some time ago and I have followed ever since. (And now I’m wondering about the book where that snippet came from!)

  3. Knowing when to stop…there’s definitely an art to it. (K)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

Pages

